I’m really looking forward to seeing The Avengers in May of 2012, and I loved Captain America: The First Avenger and Thor. But I just can’t help wondering whatever happened to Wonder Woman. Look at all the movies, TV shows, etc. that have featured the characters of Superman, Batman, Spidey, Iron Man, etc., etc.

Why is so little attention given to female superheroes? Is this sexism or what?

When I was a kid, I read the original Wonder Woman ( aka Diana Prince ) comics as invented by Charles Moulton. And I loved the Lynda Carter TV series and watched it faithfully. I thought she did a great job bringing that character to life. Wonder Woman wasn’t just sexy and beautiful; she was strong, smart, and courageous.

I’ve heard some talk lately about filming a Wonder Woman movie or a new TV series, and maybe one or both of those is actually in the works. I surely hope so! With the SPFX now available, this could be absolutely awesome!

Hopefully,

MRTighe

