Authors’ Night at The Vineyard on Jan, 20, 2012 was quite successful. The venue, Zorvino Vineyard in Sandown NH, was beautiful and included a roaring fire in the central fireplace and a cozy corner with comfy couches to curl up in, perhaps to read a newly-purchased book?

A sizeable number of authors, illustrators, and publishers, plus a few craftspeople, showed up. And several hundred visitors arrived as well. Everyone who came seemed to enjoy the event, sampling chocolate and other goodies, taking advantage of the cash bar, or going downstairs to the winery for wine-tasting.

The authors donated signed copies of their books to be raffled off to benefit local school libraries. I was overjoyed to see the package containing my copy of Judgment on Tartarus quickly chosen. I signed several other copies of my books and participated in my first-ever video interview about my work and writing history. It was all very exciting and great fun.

We had such a good time that I can’t wait to experience next year’s Authors’ Night at The Vineyard! Thanks to Chris Obert of Pear Tree Publishing and Tom Zack of Zorvino Vineyards, who made the event possible!

MRTighe

